Fan Mail!

Just received some awesome fan mail from AB himself!

Anthony Bourdain
Brasserie Les Halles
411 Park Ave. South
New York, NY 10016
USA

Dear Val,

It has come to my attention that you have made an unauthorized use of my copyrighted work entitled Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations (the “Work”) in the preparation of a pretty cool blog derived therefrom. I have reserved all rights in the Work, which was first appeared on the Travel Network some years back.

Your work entitled “Valerie Bourdain: No Reservations” and which appears on your otherwise hilarious blog is essentially identical to my show in quality and tastefulness, and I unfortunately have to take legal action (you know…formalities!).

You neither asked for nor received permission to use the Work as the basis for “Valerie Bourdain: No Reservations” nor to make or distribute copies of it, even though the idea is pretty funny. Therefore, I believe you have willfully infringed my rights under 17 U.S.C. Section 101 et seq. and could be liable for statutory damages as high as your next paycheck – which, judging from previous references in your blog, is not very high! (Sorryz!)

Although I’ve enjoyed such classics as “Adventure in Online Dating,” “Three Favorite Bathrooms,” and your first edition of “Cooking Corner,” I demand that you immediately cease the use and distribution of all infringing works derived from the Work, and all copies, including electronic copies, of same, that you deliver to me, if applicable, all unused, undistributed copies of same, or destroy such copies immediately and that you desist from this or any other infringement of my rights in the future.

If I have not received an affirmative response from you, in addition to your autograph, by 07/31/2012 indicating that you have fully complied with these requirements, I shall consider taking any and all legal remedies available to rectify this situation, including curtailing my blog viewership to twice a day.

Sorry guys.

Tony

Leave a Reply

